WLOTA Africa Countries List



 In the African continent, there are 192 Lighthouses Islands referenced for the WLOTA program. 


These 192 lighthouses islands are listed in each county below according to 3 categories :


WLOTA easy access : WLOTA in inhabited island

WLOTA difficult access : WLOTA in uninhabited island (or few people only)

WLOTA very difficult access : WLOTA on Rock, reef, detached breakwater or in sea



WLOTA easy access : 63

WLOTA difficult access : 99

WLOTA very difficult access : 30


 The WLOTA Africa diploma is awarded every 25 Lighthouses islands referenced for WLOTA.


Countries List


 * : Is not a Country but just a geographical position in the continent


Call      Country
3B6, 3B7   Agalega & St Brandon Island 
3B8   Mauritius 
3B9   Rodrigues Island 
3C   Equatorial Guinea 
3C0   Annobon Island 
3V   Tunisia 
3X   Guinea
5A   Libya 
5H -5I   Tanzania 
5N   Nigeria
5R   Madagascar
5Y -5Z   Kenya
6V -6W   Senegal
7T -7Y   Algeria
9G   Ghana
C5   The Gambia
C8-9   Mozambique
CN   Morocco
CT3   Madeira Island
D2-3   Angola
D4   Cape Verde
D6   Comoros
E3   Eritrea
EA8-EH8   Canary Island
EA9-EH9   Ceuta & Melilla
FH, TO   Mayotte
FR, TO   Reunion Island
FT/J,E, TO   Juan de Nova, Europa
FT/T, TO   Tromelin Island
FT/X   Kerguelen Island
IG9-IH9 *   Italy
J2   Djibouti
J5   Guinea-Bissau
S7   Seychelles
S9   Sao Tome & Principe
ST   Sudan
SU   Egypt
T5-6O   Somalia
TU   Cote d'Ivoire
VQ9   Chagos Island
ZD7   St. Helena
ZD8   Ascension Island
ZR-ZU   South Africa